Our Support Team

Our Trustees

Dr Tim Gray MBE – Chairman

Tim is a retired GP and the founder/chairman of EMICS.

Dr Ben Coyle – Vice Chairman

Ben is a GP who responds for EMICS in Leicestershire.

Mary Boothroyd – Secretary

Mary is a retired FE lecturer and PA. She first became aware of RACS (as it was then) in 1989 when one of their doctors attended her husband following a cycling accident.

Dr Peter Holden

Peter is a GP in Matlock; he is currently Chair of the National Pre-Hospital Emergency Medicine Training Committee.

Dr John Inman – Strategic Lead

John is a former GP and Occupational Health Practitioner.

Our Management & Support Team

All our team are volunteers: 

Dr Tim Gray MBE – Chairman

Mary Boothroyd – Secretary

Dr Tim Baker – Clinical Director

David Ford – Business Manager

Dr John Inman – Strategic Lead

Dr Julie Robinson  – Equipment Servicing Manager

Dr  Pete Hughes – Education Lead

Elizabeth Hodgkinson – Pharmacy Advisor

Andy Davies – Equipment and FRV

James Nayyar – Equipment

Ella Delargy – Compliance Officer

Judy Ford – Marketing Assistant

EMICS | East Midlands Immediate Care Scheme