The Team2018-03-05T18:12:55+00:00


Dr Tim Gray MBE
Chairman and Fund Raising Officer

Tim is a retired GP and the founder/Chairman of EMICS.

Dr Peter Holden
Vice Chairman

Peter is a GP and in Matlock, Derbyshire.  He also flies on the Lincolnshire & Nottinghamshire Air Ambulance (LNAA).

Dr David Cookson
David is a GP in Lincolnshire who responds for both EMICS & LIVES, and flies with the LNAA.

Dr Guy Rutty MBE
Guy is Professor of Forensic Pathology and Chief Forensic Pathologist for the East Midlands Forensic Pathology Unit based at the Leicester Royal Infirmary. He responds for EMICS in Leicestershire.

Dr Ben Coyle
Ben is a GP who responds for EMICS in Leicestershire.

Ms Mary Boothroyd
Honorary Secretary

Mary is a retired FE lecturer and PA having worked in the transport industry.  She previous held the post of EMICS Secretary and Treasurer for 17 years before taking a few years break.

Ms Jenny Folman

Jenny is a chartered certified accountant and lives in Lincolnshire.


Dr Tim Baker
Tim is a GP who responds in Nottingham. He also works in the Emergency Dept at QMC Nottingham.

Dr Andrew Davies
Andy is a GP in Ilkeston and is a BASICS instructor.

Dr Mark Folman
Clinical Lead

Mark is a GP in Newark and also flies with both LNAA and the Derbyshire, Leicestershire and Rutland Air Ambulance (DLRAA).

Dr Chris Gough
Chris responds in Nottingham and is a Consultant in the Emergency Department at QMC.  He also flies with the LNAA.

Dr Richard Harries
Richard is a Consultant Interventional Radiologist at Grimsby Hospital and responds in North East Lincolnshire.

Dr Leon Hickinbotham
Leon is an ED trainee in Chesterfield, Derbyshire.

Dr James Nayyar
James is an Anaesthetics registrar and responds in Derbyshire.

Dr Stuart Maitland-Knibb
Stuart is a GP and Urgent Care Clinical Lead in Corby. He also flies with the Warwickshire and Coventry Air Ambulance (WCAA).

Dr Chris Press
Chris is an Anaesthetist who responds in the Peak District, Derbyshire.

Dr Dave Ridley
Dave is a Specialist Registrar in Emergency Medicine and responds in Leicestershire. He also works with the LNAA.

Dr Leon Roberts MBE
Vice Chairman

Leon is a GP in Rutland and responds in Leicestershire also.  He works with the DLRAA.

Dr Julie Robinson
Julie is an Associate Specialist in the Emergency Department at Chesterfield and responds in the Chesterfield and North Derbyshire area.

Dr Philip Russell
Philip is a Specialist Registrar in Anaesthetics at Leicester Royal Infirmary and responds in the Leicestershire and Rutland area.

Dr Kiki Steel
Kiki is a GP in Corby Glen, responding in Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire and Rutland.

Dr John Stephenson
John is Associate Medical Director for EMAS and responds for EMICS  in Nottinghamshire.

Dr Simon Topham
Simon is a GP in Lincolnshire. He works with the LNAA and is a BASICS instructor.

Dr. Neil Thomson
Neil is the Deputy Medical Director for London Ambulance Service NHS Trust and works with the Thames Valley Air Ambulance.

Dr John Trenfield
John is a Consultant in Accident and Emergency at Northampton General Hospital. He responds for EMICS in Northamptonshire and South Leicestershire.

Dr Bob Winter
Bob is the Medical Director for East Midlands Ambulance Service (EMAS). He is also a trustee of the LNAA and often serves as duty doctor with them.

Dr Matthew Woods
Matt is a Consultant in Anaesthetics and Intensive Care Medicine in Leicester and a BASICS instructor and responds in  Leicestershire and also works with LNAA.


Mrs. Amander Meade
Honorary Press Officer

Amander is a freelance features writer contributing regularly to the Local Living titles. She lives in Rutland.